top of page
  • Writer's pictureOak Grove Baptist Church

When others choices affect us - Part 1



  We have been told that our choices affect others. This is a very true statement. If I were to say the word “Politician”, what would pop into your head? Whatever the image is, it is because of a decision from one or more politicians to act a certain way and because of that there is a stigma put to that career. When we speak, we view things, people, and ideas based on personal experiences, or what we have heard from a place or person we feel is a reliable source. Our decisions, our choices affect others. When I visit people in the public, or go door knocking I make it a practice to not introduce myself as Pastor Caleb. This is because the decisions, actions, and attitudes of other pastors immediately affect how people receive me. I can’t help but wonder what image comes to mind when people hear my name? The decisions I make affect my church, other pastors, my family, my friends, and those God has graciously allowed me to be a part of their lives. They can’t control my decisions and I can’t control their decisions, yet our decisions affect each other. Romans 14:7 tells us, “For none of us liveth to himself, and no man dieth to himself.” What we do, how we live, what we say, our attitudes, all affect others around us. More importantly they affect the name of Jesus. If you are a Christian, your attitude. words, actions all reflect Jesus. Your testimony, your decisions matter. Next blog we will look at Achan, his choices and how it affected others. We will also look at Christ, his decisions and how it affected others. Today, slow down and make wise, biblical decisions.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page